Sunday, May 31, 2015

Timothy Green Beckley, Author of Shirley MacLaine Meets The Pleiadians

shirley maclaine meets the pleiadians, william shatner ufo, john lennon ufo, john lennon alien, may john lennon alien

Today we are interviewing Timothy Green Beckley, author of  "Shirley MacLaine Meets The Pleiadians - UFO Experiences of Celebrities, Rock Stars And The Rich And Famous."

Describe your book in a few sentences.
They may be rich and famous, travel the globe, and have a bevy of Twitter groupies, but when it comes to having encountered "bogies from out of the blue" -- and sometimes even their humanoid occupants -- the A-listers are positively NOT in a class by themselves. They stand alongside the millions of ordinary folks from every walk of life who know that UFOs MUST BE REAL . . . because they have seen them with their own eyes.

Who do you think would most appreciate this book?
Not only those who watch TV shows like Ancient Aliens, UFO Hunters and Hangar 1, but anyone who is into the celebrity culture. Fans of TMZ, Inside Edition, People magazine, who may not be familiar with the fact that UFOs are no laughing matter to a lot of A-Listers, including sports figures, rock and rap stars, presidents, movie actors and actresses.

What do you think are some of the biggest misconceptions people have about celebrities and their UFO beliefs?
Some people might think that some celebrities have made up their sightings just to get attention and publicity And yes that would sometimes  be the case. But some of the celebrities I have met like Muhammad Ali have followed the subject for years. In "the champ's" case it is part of his religious beliefs.Most fans of The Honeymooners probably don't realize that Jackie Gleason had a huge occult and UFO library. In fact, he purchased one of the first books I wrote on the subject and it now in the University of Miami with his entire collection of hundreds of books on the paranormal and flying saucers. This book give a first person account of how Gleason says he went with President Nixon one night to an undisclosed location on a military based and was shown the bodies of aliens from the UFO crash at Roswell that were being "kept on ice" to preserve them. We want to know -- where are these bodies now?

Without giving too much away, can you tell us a bit about Shirley Maclaine's UFO beliefs?
Her beliefs are to a large extent based upon her own personal UFO sightings as well as her world travels. She says she has looked up at the night sky and on numerous occasions have seen space ships moving and darting about across the heavens. She thinks that they are intelligently controlled devices that have been visiting her for centuries and that their pilots are friendly and not here to do us any harm. She also had various mystical experiences while in Peru. And here is the kicker -- Presidential candidate Dennis Kucinich's had a UFO sighting while staying with Shirley.

tim beckley, robert fripp ufo, king crimson guitarist, robert fripp guitar
From the 1970s -- The author Tim Beckley during a special meditation and skywatch with King Crimson guitarist Robert Fripp to try and "bring down" a UFO.
Can you elaborate on the story of William Shatner encountering a UFO in the California desert?
Good old Bill has back tracked on this one. When I met him back stage of Dick Clark's Ten Thousand Dollar pyramid show "Captain Kirk" told me a hair raising story of being in Death Valley when his bike fell over on top of him in the 110 degree heat. Looking up he saw a UFO glittering overhead. He followed the UFO to safety. He told a number of journalists the same story. Now he says he made it up for publicity. Could be -- we all know that Bill manages to get himself into the thick of things -- so why not a UFO sighting? Originally I wrote it up for one of the tabloids. He wasn't given a lie detector test or anything. It was a pop culture type of story. Now he could also think its more fashionable to deny the incident. By the way I was on the last season of William Shatner's Weird or What? program filmed up in Toronto. I had a chance to "get him back," but that story is in the book. 

In the book, you cover David Bowie's involvement with witches and demonic possession, as well as tales of a crashed UFO. Can you tell us a bit about the research you did on this topic?
I first met David when he came to the U.S. on his first tour. Much of the information came from a mutual friend. The late Walli Elmlark called herself "the White Witch of New York." She used to hang out and lecture at our metaphysical center that I ran in Greenwich Village in the 60s and 70s. She knew alot of the rock stars because she worked for a popular music magazine and was very appealing to the eye. As a teenager Bowie had edited a UFO newsletter in the U.K and had numerous sightings. I think he thought they were more time travelers than coming here from outer space. When he got too tied up with drugs he went to Walli who tried to rid his "personal space" of witches and demons he thought was trying to steal his sperm. It's a complex story. It's all in the book. Readers can easily order a copy from Amazon, print or Kindle edition.
What was the most interesting thing you uncovered while doing research for the book?
Well you have to remember that the stories were collected over a period of time. I think the common thread is that UFOs have become such a fixture in pop culture that it's not embarrassing any more to admit that you have seen a UFO even if you are on the A-list. Some of the celebrities are down right serious about this. I have appeared with May Pang several times on radio and tv while she spoke about the night she and John Lennon had their famous UFO sighting over Manhattan. They had just ordered pizza and John was in his birthday suit on the balcony when a multi colored UFO came flying toward them. It's in the book!

How do you think reading your book will impact people?
Make them look up more? Be on the alert for "alien invaders." Or hell...at least be entertained.

What do you have in mind for your next writing project?
We have a book coming out on how to use an ordinary deck of cards to tell your fortune and to create spells. Its actually put together by psychic Maria D'Andrea and is part of our ongoing Occult Series at Inner Light Publications. Also another book on how to read the minds of others and a couple of conspiracy books.

Is there anything else you'd like potential readers to know about your book?
It's colorful. Lots of photos of their favorite celebrities. Some real cliff hangers. A conversation piece. Tell your friends. Support our little publishing company that has been publishing books since 1964. That's over fifty years. We must be doing something right!
 

No comments:

Post a Comment